Personnel & Professional Learning

Arvon Township School has an experienced staff with excellent credentials.


Lori Johnson
K-6 Principal
3-6 Teacher, all subjects

Kristin Hemmila
Teacher Aide

Kristina Waara
K-2 Teacher, all subjects

Diane Paulsen
Business Manager

Support Services

Transportation: Lamers
Food Service: Baraga Senior Meals
Maintenance: Tammy Hollon

Leadership Committees

Arvon Township School has organized School Improvement Committees for Technology, Teaching for Learning, Leadership, and Parent and Community Involvement. Each committee consists of school board members, parents and staff. We invite the community to also become a part of the School Improvement Process.

School Board

Heather Stiebe – Acting President
Mary DeLine – Vice President
Susan Bollech – Secretary
Nancy Soli – Treasurer
Linda Griffith – Trustee