## Arvon Township School Board

## **Reorganizational Meeting Minutes**

January 9, 2024

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call: M. DeLine, K. Laramore, N. Wahmhoff, L. Griffith.

School Staff: K. Waara, J. VanBuren, T. Hollon.

Motion to nominate M. DeLine as President by N. Wahmhoff and 2<sup>nd</sup> by K. Laramore. M.DeLine accepted dthe nomination.

Motion to nominate N. Wahmhoff as Vice President by L. Griffith and 2<sup>nd</sup> by M. DeLine. N. Wahmhoff accepted the nomination.

Motion to nominate K. Laramore as Treasurer by L. Griffith and 2<sup>nd</sup> by N. Wahmhoff. K. Laramore accepted the nomination.

Motion to nominate L. Griffith as Secretary by K. Laramore and 2<sup>nd</sup> by N. Wahmhoff. L. Griffith accepted the nomination.

Motion to raise the Presidents pay to 85.00 per meeting and keep the remaining board members pay the same as last year by K. Laramore and 2<sup>nd</sup> by N. Wahmhoff. AIF

Motion to add K. Laramore (Treasurer) and L. Griffith (Secretary) as signers on all accounts and remove K. Wiseman from all accounts by N. Wahmhoff and 2<sup>nd</sup> by L. Griffith.

Motion to keep Hungerford Nichols as auditors for ATS by L. Griffith and 2<sup>nd</sup> by N. Wahmhoff. AIF

Motion to continue the use of the Federal mileage rate as set by the IRS (65.5 cents) by N. Wahmhoff and  $2^{nd}$  by K. Laramore. AIF

Motion to set the monthly day and time of board meetings as the 2<sup>nd</sup> Tuesday of the month at 5:00 p.m. with any changes being posted on the school door three days in advance. AIF

Motion to delegate M. DeLine for CCASB with K. Laramore as alternate by N. Wahmhoff and 2<sup>nd</sup> by L. Griffith. AIF

Motion to keep copier and fax charges .15 using school paper and .25 for faxes by L. Griffith and  $2^{nd}$  by N. Wahmhoff. AIF

Motion to adjourn at 4:45 by L. Griffith and 2<sup>nd</sup> by K. Laramore.

Linda Griffith, Secretary