Arvon Township School Board

Reorganization Meeting Minutes

January 20, 2023

Pledge of Allegiance

Meeting called to order at 4:58 by M. DeLine

Roll Call: M. DeLine, N. Wahmhoff, K. Wiseman, K. Laramore, L. Griffith all present.

School Personnel: K. Waara, R. Huttema

Visitors: T. Hollon

Nomination for President M. DeLine by N. Wahmhoff, 2nd by K. Wiseman, all in favor. M. DeLine accepted the nomination.

Nomination for Vice President N. Wahmhoff by L. Griffith, 2nd by K. Laramore, all in favor. N. Wahmhoff accepted the nomination.

Nomination for Secretary K. Wiseman by K. Laramore, 2nd by L. Griffith, all in favor. K. Wiseman accepted the nomination.

Nomination for Treasurer K. Laramore by N. Wahmhoff, 2nd by L. Griffith, all in favor. K. Laramore accepted the nomination.

Motion to keep the board salary the same by M. DeLine, all in favor.

Motion to add Kyle Wiseman and Tammy Hollon as signers on all bank accounts and remove Andrea Olson, Linda Griffith and Rebecca Huttema from all bank accounts by L Griffith, 2nd by N. Wahmhoff, all in favor.

Motions to keep Hungerford Nichols as auditors, use Federal milage rate of 65.5 and set the monthly meeting time and date to the second Tuesday of every month at 4:30 p.m. by L. Griffith and 2nd by N. Wahmhoff, all in favor.

Motion to delegate M. DeLine for CCASB with K. Wiseman as alternate by L. Griffith and 2nd by K. Laramore. All in favor.

Recommended to keep copier and fax maching charges the same for 2023.

Public comment: None

Motion to adjourn at 5:00 p.m. and go immediately into the regular monthly meeting by N. Wahmhoff and 2nd by K. Laramore.